Useful Information
call us today on 01446 733248

Our Google reviews

If you would like to leave us a review on Google

Please Click Here

  • Katie McManus 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from P.W Millar and it couldnt have been better. The customer service from start to finish was superb. I personally dealt with Nadeem for majority and he was fantastic extremely knowledgable and very friendly and polite. I also dealt briefly with Kevin who was also extremely knowledge, understanding, friendly and polite. Nothing was too much. I am very happy with my car and wouldnt hesitate in recommending this garage to anyone. I will be using this garage for MOTs and services in the future. Thank you all so much!
  • Darren Smith 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Being so remote (130 miles away) I was worried about purchasing a car for my son through P W Millar, however Nad was great. He ran through all of the vehicle details with me over the phone, sent me a whole host of images and videos to ensure that I had complete overview of everything before making the trip down. He also ran through everything that would happen on the day. When we arrived he couldnt have been more helpful, he let us take the car out for a spin and answered all my questions, even arranged my temporary insurance for me. All in all I couldnt have been happier with the experience, the car is exactly as it was described and I would encourage anyone to use this company, especially Nad. Thanks again for all of your help!
  • Charlene Turner a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Had a really positive experience buying from this garage. I was not pressured or hurried and time taken to discuss my needs. I have had my new car for 2 weeks and absolutely love it. No hiccups and the car was ready to collect with everything done as agreed. Would not hesitate to deal with them again.
  • lisa wilkins 4 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The team were very helpful, especially Ryan who allowed us the time to look at the car in peace and helped through every step of the process.Collecting the car was hassle free (despite us dropping in a day early, just in case).I have recommended others look there and will be doing so again when the time comes for a new car.
  • Robert Lennard 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended. Purchased a vehicle from distance. Dealt with Keith who was extremely professional and attentive throughout the whole process. Definitely a dealer with superb customer service.
  • Frederick Chase 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Can a car dealership be this good and get consistently glowing reviews? Yes, it can! Polite salesperson who immediately made me feel at home. Vehicle very keenly priced and accurately described in every respect. An efficient and pleasant transaction carried out with no pressure and no rush whatsoever. If only life in general was like this. Many thanks, and I am delighted with my Toyota CHR.
  • Matt Wheeler 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a Kia Rio recently, this was by far the most professional and customer focused garage I have purchased a car from. Will happily recommend them to anyone looking for second hand car. Thanks very much.
  • Mathew Anderson 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Recently purchased a Ford Grand Tourneo Connect from PW Millar. We were assisted throughout the sales process by Keith who was very knowledgeable and seemed genuine and trustworthy. After having the vehicle for a week an unforeseen issue reared it's head with the windscreen. Keith organised a courtesy car the same day and handed us over to Elliston, one of the directors who was also excellent. The issue was fixed promptly and the staff at P W Millar couldn't have done more for us. Very pleased and would highly recommend.
  • Jake Astley a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We were able to drive away with the car we have been looking for. Nadeem helped us sort the car and our part exchange within a week, hassle free. Friendly staff with a good selection of top quality cars!
  • Britta Shields-Martens 5 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We bought our first EV from PW Millar after finding the car advertised on a web site. Price, service and communication at this very friendly dealership were all amazing. Thanks so much to Elliston for making our car purchase such a great experience!
  • annulamaria 5 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    So impressed by the service received. Was assisted by Nad for my car purchase and then Keith for the car collection. I was kept informed every step of the way and couldnt be more pleased. Will continue to purchase my cars in the future from PW Millar Ltd, wouldnt want to go anywhere else. Would highly recommend.
  • Liban Ali 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from PW Millar LTD with the fantastic assistance of Derek Farr. His professionalism and extensive knowledge made the entire process a breeze. Derek went above and beyond to ensure I found the perfect car, and his attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction truly set him apart. I highly recommend Derek Farr and PW Millar LTD for anyone in search of a seamless and enjoyable car-buying experience.
  • Leah Moy 5 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    The team were so good and reliable when purchasing my car. I was easily able to put a hold fee down until we arranged a date that suited for me to be able to view and collect the car. The whole team are really friendly and knowledgeable and really put me at ease throughout the process. Most importantly, I'm really happy with my new purchase. I'm certainly not disappointed.
  • Mandy Healey 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    A great sales experience with Nadeem and we are delighted with our quality, used car. The communication by email was outstanding. Nadeem answered questions and provided information with being pushy. He also offered extra advice and help throughout the process. It's not the first car we have bought in PW Millar and based on both sales, I highly recommend their cars and sales team
  • Vincent Lam 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Remotely bought the vehicle.Super happy with how efficient and easy it was to deal with the sales rep.They are really hands on, gave me heads up and updates from the initial purchase to the delivery of the vehicle.They also helped me with registering the vehicle and follow up the next day to see if everything went right.Trust worthy company, reliable staffs that actually care.Highly recommend them
  • SARA DIGGINS 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently reserved and purchased a very competitively priced Jeep Renegade. We dealt with Nadeem who kept us up to date with when the car would be available, once they had run a health check, mot and service. Although they offer additional extras to the purchase price, they do not push any of it on you and were thoroughly professional from start to finish
  • Clayton Jones 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I have purchased several cars from PW Millar over the years and they have always been very professional, cordial and honest to deal with. Most recently, we purchased a 3 year old Ford Focus Titanium that was almost undistinguishable from being brand new in condition on collection. Recommended.
  • Elwyn Hughson 5 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    I had a very bad experience with this dealer, I purchased a car which I later found out had been extensively repaired to a poor standard.I contacted the sales director who initially denied any knowledge of the repairs and when I took the vehicle back for inspection was initially very defensive but then admitted that they had got the vehicle repaired. He also agreed that it was to a poor standard but in his opinion was acceptable.He had a very poor attitude and was clearly not prepared to have a meaningful and constructive conversation about the issues.When pressed he offered to get the car repaired again but unfortunately I did not feel that I could trust him to get the job done properly.He was not prepared to use an accident repair specialist of my choosing where I had obtained a quote to get the car repaired to an acceptable standard. He also refused to make any offer of compensation to pay towards the repairs so I had to walk away with no resolution.This dealer clearly feels that after sales service is unimportant and I would definitely not recommend them.This review is a true reflection of my experience and not the rantings of an unreasonable customer with unrealistic expectations which Im sure the sales director will come back with.I do not wish this to be a war of words but further to my earlier review I feel I need to set the record straight and to correct inaccuracies in the responders version of events.1. I never at any time said that I expected the car to be in as new condition, just repaired to an acceptable standard.2. You state that I raised concerns about the rear bumper corner, lower tailgate trim and the front part of the roof whereas in fact it was the whole of the rear bumper, at least half of the tailgate and a poorly repaired and painted section of the roof. You further state that small cosmetic repairs had been carried out which is a very different view from mine and others who had inspected the vehicle.3. I had been advised initially that the repairs would cost in the region of 4000 but out of fairness had subsequently obtained a written quote from a reputable accident repair specialist for 2022 which you declined to even look at.4. I agree that I asked for a refund of 1000 as compensation. At this point I was prepared to cut my losses, purchase another car and move on.5. I agree that I did not want to book the car in with you again as trust had completely broken down.
  • jenni lewis a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Cannot fault the service given to my father. View car day before new year's eve agreed deal there and then. Taking his current vehicle in part ex.Paperwork received new year's eve.Car collected following friday.Definitely 5 star service and would highly recommend
  • Lauren Burke 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from the PW Millar garage. The service was professional and the process was easy. The communication from Nadeem was great and if he wasn't available a colleague was happy to help. The car was ready on the agreed collection day.
  • Billy Allan 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Id been looking for a Seat Ateca 4x4 FR Sport for my wife for while and spotted one online at P W Milker in Barry 600 miles away from home. Derek & Elliston were great People to deal with & the best price i could find in The UK .. Derek is an absolute gentleman, He made sure the whole handover went smooth when I arrived . If Im honest I was a bit nervous as I bought this car over the phone then traveled 600 miles to collect it . All went well and my wife is more than happy with her new car. thanks again Guys .
  • Orobosa Omorowa 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have purchased a car from them this month (November 2023). The sales representative Mr Nad was really helpful, explaining all the process in details and answering all of my questions. He is very professional and also very reliable and warm person. I would highly recommend this company!
  • Cardiff Review 2 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Would rate this company 0 stars if possible.The 100 reservation fee is a scam. The company is untrustworthy and unreliable. Unless you concede to the pushy salesman for a full purchase of the car when you are called within 2 days, your 100 payment for a 7 day no frills reservation of the car will be cancelled without notice and in breach of your contract to reserve the car. Do not fall for it or waste your time!
  • Mark Morrison 2 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Phoned in the week to arrange a test drive for a van and was told to simply come up Saturday to test drive it. So went up Saturday, salesman not professional at all, in fact it seems everything was too much trouble.30mins later after trying to find the key, tried to start it, nothing and parts of the dashboard was on the floor, front of the van was covered in black dirt from pressure washing close to it I guess. No apologies nothing, maybe if I was buying a new car....Family and ourselves have had cars from there in the past...not now. Absolutely disgusting unproffesional attitude.We are so both disappointed
  • Brenny Silv 4 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Rude and unprofessional customer service:Few weeks ago I spoke to Ned from sales enquiring about buying a car which is advertised on Autotrader, he kept saying repeatedly if you don't like the price " you can go somewhere else", asked to be transferred to the Manager, than a lady answers the phone and even she was very rude saying that she's not the manager and disconnects the call.In short there is no level on professional and friendly customer service skills,Will not recommend.
  • Sian Pond a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and great new car. Nadeem was extremely helpful and gave us all the information we needed to purchase the car. Would recommend.
  • Stephen Rees 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a used Hyundai kona electric, was exactly as described on the phone. Helpful and honest sales team, I feel they went the extra mile having the car charged and ready for collection and the handover process was a joy. Very happy with the car
  • Mervyn Silcocks 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Crazy couple of weeks down PW Millar ,Bought one Car off Derek ,All went Smoothly , Two weeks Later back down there ,Wife didn't like the car , Nothing wrong with it ,So then Elliston Steps in to arrange a Buy back for another one ,On going down ,the Wife changed her mind for another ,He was absolutely amazing no bother to change all the paperwork ,Get the new car ready ,A true professional , And beautiful M sport BMW ,,, Excellent Garage Highly recommend
  • Darren George 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Spot on service as always. Gareth from service is so helpful, any issue he sorts out whether its warranty or not, identifies issue to be rectified and advised me as soon as he could, Leighton in parts ordered my items (not in relation to service) efficiently and notified me of eta in a timely manner
  • Thomas Williams 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Really good dealership. Nad was very helpful and kept me up to date with the preparation of my vehicle. Would highly recommend!
  • Khaled Ullah 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible service by Nadeem. Very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He's an absolute credit to the company, very professional and provided us with all the information we needed in making our decision to purchase a vehicle.Thank You
  • Angela Gough 7 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Last year I bought a second hand car from P W Millar and I had an excellent service and no pressure was put on me to buy the the car. Gentleman who sold the car was Mr Safdar.Today I returned for MOT and service. The entire experience was excellent.The team are efficient clean and very reasonable in price I also had a video of the mot procedure. I highly recommend this company . Professional and trustworthy . Angela Gough
  • Bash Atalla 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nadeem was a true gentleman and an honest human being, it was a pleasure to deal with him with my purchase in August. I wish app car salesmen are like him. He is a credit to the team
  • Adam Knowles 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a lively VW Sharan and it is a beauty, as per details provided on their website. Staff where great from start to finish. Thank you. Would certainly recommend them .
  • Andrew Wells 7 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a practically new Hyundai Kona Hybrid from P W Millar. Such a great car, great price, brilliant sales team.
  • anwar hussain 6 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    I bought a bmw grand tourer 2018 M sports . It looks amazing and had bmw full service history on the screen. It was very low mileage.The problem started when the stand warranty expired. Because every thing looks bang on I did not buy a extended warranty. The car broke down 4 time in space of 6 months. I had to pay repair costs with credit card on top of my car finance . I paid lot of money for the car. You dont expect to brake down with that price???. Be warned. Take someone professional before you part with your money.
  • Stuart Bosley 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nad was brilliant - Very Helpful - I bought my wife an ex-mobility car last Saturday & it was just as he said it would be - ImmaculateDespite a 10 hour day (door to Door) to go and collect - Well worth it - Very happy with our purchase - I will for sure contact the team at P W Millar if and when we want to look at a nearly new replacement car in the future - Oh at the View from the Carpark was Great too :-)
  • sainath l 9 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We had a positive experience buying our first car from PW Millar. The staff were professional and helpful, and they negotiated a great deal for us. Nadeem was particularly helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We would definitely recommend them to others
  • milica Lung 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We got our used car without seeing it first and it was even better than expected and delivered to our home!! I was really skeptical about buying a car online but P.W. Millar were very professional and I will not hesitate next time! Thanks for my baby!
  • Alan Robertson 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    First class honest service from Nadeem. Came down from Falkirk in Scotland to buy my car and it was easy and straightforward. Many thanks to Nad and his team.
  • HF 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    The whole experience was really special. Nad was very helpful and informative, I got my new ioniq very pleased with it, all paperwork was completed and I really recommend this dealer.
  • Gary Holland 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently bought a car from PW Millar, we had a 2 hour journey to get here but it was worth every minute of the driveThe staff were very helpful, friendly and professional and non pushy like many other car dealerships.We will not hesitate to purchase another car from here and highly recommend them, many thanks
  • Evie Brown a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very pleased and impressed by the experience I had with PW Millar and I would definitely go there again to buy a used car. Everyone was extremely helpful, especially Nad the salesman. Each stage was clearly explained and I never felt rushed or harried into a decision. Extremely pleased with my purchase and I am confident I would not have got the same deal or experience had I gone somewhere else. Thank you very much! A very happy customer who will definitely recommend you to others.
  • Jamie Coleman 7 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with my experience. Nad was very professional and friendly while allowing me and my father the freedom to explore the car. Car condition was excellent as described. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
  • Barry Woodwards 7 months ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Purchased a Ford Galaxy 8/4/23 @ 22,700 & travelled from Surrey by train. Car as described and happy with it.But the experience could have been better as after 4 hours travelling to the local station there was no offer of a help/pick up when I called them on arrival at the local station for as there were no taxis, they simply gave me a taxi phone number and I had to wait a further 30 mins for the taxi. Millars was less than a 5 min drive away.Also no mention beforehand during many conversations that it would not be possible to online tax the car at Millars and that I would have to go to an open, recommended easy to find post office which subsequently took me over an hour to get to / find. Had I been forwarded I could have prepared.Would I buy again - maybe after a few years have dulled the experience.
  • Chelsea Roberts a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently bought a car from PW Millar and the service was great. Its the second time Ive made a purchase with them and I wouldnt hesitate to use them again. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Nad who helped me throughout the whole process was particularly knowledgable and easy to contact from start to finish.The cars are always well presented and if by chance you have any issues they are more than happy to assist.Great company, staff and cars!
  • Simon Andrews 11 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    First time buying a car from PW Millar and I have to say it was a very easy experience. Dealt with Nad, who kept us informed throughout the purchase. Very simple transaction, no pressure selling, just a friendly dealership with nice staff.
  • Ryan Hobbs a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a new car a month ago and it has been fantastic. I couldnt fault the customer service received by Nadeem. He was very helpful initially, giving us keys for several cars to go and view. We were also offered a test drive if we wanted. Nadeem took us through all the details very well before we could make an informed decision on purchasing the car. We were also given great advice on how to get the best value for selling our old car. Highly recommended!
  • Rachel 11 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    After searching online for a car we liked we found one at P W Millar. We visited the showroom upon opening on Monday to view the car and were unwelcomed by Derek who told that the car wasnt in the showroom at the moment as his manager was using it for his own personal use and told to come back at 11am when the managers shift starts. We thought it was strange for a manager to use a car thats for sale for his own use but nevertheless as we liked the car we went back at 11 and Derek greeted us on arrival. He gave us the keys and off we went to look at the vehicle.Unfortunately, the vehicle wasnt cleaned, smelt of smoke and had another 500 miles on the clock along with more damage to the alloys than advertised online. We went back inside to mention these to Derek who straight off the bat was hostile. He kept saying that this is wear & tear and is to be expected for a car thats 4 years old. Now I do not expect a brand new car when buying pre owned but I do expect the description/video & images that are advertised online to be consistent with the actual condition of the vehicle upon viewing.He did agree to fix one of the wheels but said the other ones were fine (even tho werent as advertised) and we could pay 84 for the rest to be fixed if we wished but his attitude was so bad and confrontational I got up and left.Its a shame because we would have bought the vehicle if he had the right attitude. Dealerships shouldnt be allowed to drive vehicles available for purchase at their own leisure especially when them doing this means mileage increases significantly and extra damage occurs. At least if they are going to do it then they should be prepared to take accountability for changes in condition.
  • Nick Hathaway 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just purchased my fifth car. I have had excellent help and advice as usual. The salesman this time was Nad and he was a pleasure to deal with. If you want a quality used car I would always recommend PW Millar.
  • Colin Harry 9 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    In November of 2021 I purchased a Mazda mx5 a 65 plate. The car is excellent, the service from PW Millars was excellent. I have been looking for a Ford Galaxy titanium x for 6 weeks when i saw exactly what i wanted in their website .Based on previous dealings with them i immediately put a holding deposit on the vehicle, called in to see the car whilst travelling through Wales. Deal agreed although px was not originally brilliant . Further discussions with Keith at the garage and a very good deal was agreed. Collected car this morning fully serviced as per Ford schedule. Motd. Couple of minor cosmetic issues dealt with. Excellent service , vehicle cheaper by about 1000 than comparative vehicles on autotrader.Thanks Keith, Derek and Nad
  • Gwynfryn Evans 11 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have bought, from this company, every car I have owned since my first purchase in, perhaps, 1985 or 86. The fact that I am still a customer doesnt need further comment. The whole staff are extremely helpful and friendly, whether it be in the matter of sales or service, not to mention those who are responsible for the fuel pumps.I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent company.
  • Cameron Spiller a year ago Rated 2.0 out of 5
    I recently had my cars first full service done here and all I can say is what a disappointment. I opted for the collect and delivery option of which I ended up having to take my own car to the garage. The service in itself was faultless (apart from the price) but upon someone delivering my car, the woman made a rude comment to her colleague as it took me longer than 5 seconds to answer the door. This is completely unacceptable. I was charged 6 for screen wash even though I had already filled it before it went in for its service. The service book hadnt been stamped either, so I then had to go out of my way to go back in to get the book stamped. Such a shame as this is my closest Ford certified garage. I will not be using again.
  • dave dearlove a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars and some, I couldn't go to view the car so the sale was done over the phone. Nadeem was more than helpful, he took dozens of photos of every part of the car to make sure I'm knew exactly what I was buying. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend and would use again.
  • lisa murch a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my used BMW from PW Millar almost 2 months ago now. Having read all the positive reviews I was so confident I bought the car before I went to the showroom. I live in Devon and the Salesroom is Wales. I couldnt be happier with my car, 1 teeny niggle I had and Nad had me take the car to my local BMW dealership at no cost to myself. So impressed with the super easy transaction and service that I will return the next time Im looking for a vehicle.
  • Dave Davies 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    First Class Service, carried out by great staff, with a sense of humour. Couldn't recommend better
  • Jane Williams 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had an excellent service purchasing my new car here. The sales rep, Mike was most helpful, knowledgeable, with his customer service skills second to none. I had been searching many different establishments to purchase a car, but had awful experiences. I felt pressured into signing up to cars which I couldn't afford, and when I advised of my low budget, I felt they didn't want to help me, I found the whole experience disappointing. However, having found this garage, my faith has been restored. There was absolutely no hard sell, I felt like I could make my own informed decision. There are great value cars available and I would not hesitate to recommend this garage. Thank you Mike!
  • Fergus Logan a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just purchased my latest car from P W Millar. What a great experience. So easy from beginning to end. Nadeem, whi I dealt with was terrific. Kept me updated and informed throughout the process and delivered me with exactly the car I wanted. Thank you!!!
  • Gabrielle Loosemore 7 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    The WORST customer service I have ever experienced! I wish I took the name of the man who was helping us with our car search. He was extremely rude, intimidating and very unhelpful. 27.7.23.
  • John Harris 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have using P W Millar's for new fords, services, tyres and spare parts for over 15 years. In all that time,I have always been treated as a valued customer. If I have say a puncture for example, I am usually fitted in the same day and overall Millar's staff have always gone the extra mile for me.
  • Ian Weavers a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We had a very smooth and easy purchase and part exchange with Millars. Nad who looked after us and was very efficient and easy to deal with. Felt like we had made a friend in Nad. Really pleased with the car. Let's hope this a start of a long relationship with buying our family cars from our local car dealership
  • Chris Horner 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    This was my first time with PW Millar but with my good experience of Ford cars in the past, I was hopeful that of the 2 cars I had my eye on, I would be coming home with 1. It was good therefore that we were left on our own and given space to look over both excellent cars, and had effectively made a decision by the time Nad came over to answer our queries and advise .We found him very approachable and helpful, as had been everyone I'd spoken with previously on the phone. Everything was done with complete transparency and assurance. My impression of the excellent team at PW Millar is that they are clearly out to find out what the customer is really looking for, and aim to match the customer with the car. This is how business should be done so I recommend this Company unreservedly.
  • Sean Crehan 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service received. I purchased my car for export and was very impressed with the level of assistance I received during and after the purchase. The car was exactly as described and every possible effort was made to assist me with its collection and transport. Particular thanks to the Sales Manager Keith for all his thorough follow-up following the sale. I look forward to dealing with P W Millar again in the future.
  • Paul Surtees a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Nad from PW Millar regarding a car they had for sale. He was extremely helpful and totally honest with us about the car. We were travelling from over 100 miles away so needed to be sure the car was ok. He sent us up to date photos and videos so we had full confidence.On collection day, the car was as described and Nad was friendly, welcoming and we definitely felt relaxed with no pressure. I would be more than happy purchasing from them again and would definitely recommend Nad to anyone looking for a hassle free buying experience.
  • loren mcauley 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service with todays purchase and the sale throughout. For a first time buyer I had complete faith in the salesman Mike to deliver what was promised. He didnt hand the car over until the necessary adjustments were made to my car. He ensured they were of a very high standard. Very pleased with the outcome :) Mike made the sale easy and hassle free. Very relaxed and professional. No hidden costs or pressure to spend any extra money. Would recommend buying a car from PW Millar any time.
  • Elizabeth Owers 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very please with the service recieved here. Very professional and they seemed very happy to help.Car comes with 3 month warranty and nothing seems too much trouble. Keith even went to check another car after purchase to help with my query Wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again.Update: went back to use the after care due to blocked sprayers and couldn't be more helpful. All fixed in an hour and off I went.
  • Sarah Jolly a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Wow what an experience well i live in Essex so i am far but for how helpful Nad was he was amazing could not be more helpful went above and beyond. So this was my first time getting a car from a dealer but everything was done and ready waiting for me to get there but unfortunately Nad was not but like i said he had everything ready for me. But all the staff there so lovely and helpful the day after Nad called me to see if i was happy with the car and everything was okay.Really just an amazing experience if i ever needed a car again i would most definitely go back and would recommend to anyone that needs a car because he was so honest about everything and it was just so easy loved it and my car is amazing The hole team fantastic
  • Adrian Craft 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I'm in the process of purchasing a car from P W Millar and am very impressed with the friendliness and service I've received so far. I've dealt mainly with Derek who has been great and has kept me informed (always phoning when he said he would) about the final preparation of the car ready for pick up in two days time. My overall impression is of competitive prices and excellent service.
  • Rhi Barron a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend buying your vehicle from PW Millar. I bought my car from them over a month ago. Nad was so helpful and kept me informed every step of the way.I bought the car and they arranged the delivery of the vehicle. The process was fantastic. No stresses at all. Highly recommended using PW Millar for your next vehicle purchase!!
  • Mm Tt a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Bought bmw 525d from them few months ago, 2 weeks later owning and driving vehicle i heard strange loose knocking noise from near my foot so for my peace of mind i booked it into Munich legends ( best bmw specialist in the uk!!!) to than find out front suspension brake reaction arm is soft perished, front suspension lower control arm shock absorber mounting is perished and tech also showed me under the vehicle and was a big puddle of oil (have proof of this) and they confirmed oil leak from the turbo. All from owning the vehicle for 2 weeks. So called finance company made them aware of the issue and that there has been a misrepresentation act 1967 and passed it over to the financial motor ombudsman to deal with. I have 2 quotes from 2 different garages confirming the damages and all garages mentioned that these damages were there before point of sale and been mis sold. There was damage to alloy wheels, rear bumper been sprayed with a cheap whsmith pen few light scratches all over and salesman said we do not touch body work we sell it as it is (fair enough) but instead of giving me a piece of paper showing me everything green and passed on health of vehicle please do actual checks before you shoot yourself in your own foot. I have spoken to many specialists and they have confirmed that these damages of suspension and oil damage was there before!! . A garage P W MILLAR has in house that supposedly checks vehicles over health checks etc etc, but when lifted the vehicle up could not see the clear puddle of oil in 2 different areas? My 10 year old can notice the puddle of oil. Also called up before and than after complaining and salesman knowing the registration and my name and the issues talking like not interested communicating with me what so ever and was rude and blunt. When asked who to speak to higher been told the director elliston and to email him. I email him straight away with my details to call me asap when free, no signs of a call or email!!! also my calls are recorded via call recording app too so i have enough evidence of the damage of the vehicle the communication via p w millar and full diagnostic health check on the vehicle. I will take this as further as i can. Ps. P w millar before you reply back to me with false information please do not waste yours or my time. Look forward to rejecting and returning the vehicle back to you guys. Funny how you communicate swiftly with me prior sale but after i seem to see another whole different p w millar.
  • Jo Britten 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Following the appalling treatment I received from Ford Evans Halshaw in Cardiff, I found the perfect car at P W Millar. Keith who assisted me was so helpful and took time to talk through a number of cars I was interested in without any pressure to buy. Despite having to manage a car sale with the the current restrictions, P W Miller were completely professional, ensuring everything was managed safely. I am extremely happy with my new car and the professionalism of this company particularly Keith so thank you. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending P W Milan to anyone looking for a new or used car.
  • Harish B 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I saw the car I wanted at P W Millar but was a bit hesitant as it was miles away but Im glad to have bought my lovely car from them after speaking to Mike. The car was as described and I really value Mikes honesty. I am so pleased with my purchase, I drove the car back with a smile all the way. Mike made the process of buying my car so painless. I fully recommend P W Millar as customer service, honesty and a willingness to put the customer first I believe is their motto. They even picked me and my son up from the station. Very pleasant people to do business with. When I walked in the showroom, Mike was busy dealing with another customer but still found time to welcome me and theres plenty of coffee as well as a petrol station on site. Barry itself is a lovely place to visit, it is worth the journey. Nothing to fault, I will definitely buy again from P W Millar when my son starts driving.
  • Harley Owen a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing customer service, Keith is such a lovely man, nothing is too much trouble. Simple straight forward purchase of the vehicle we wanted. Would highly recommend. Thank you very much guys !
  • Timothy Broadhurst 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Brilliant customer service and complete satisfaction with the work undertaken. I have no hesitation in recommending P W Millar to anyone looking to have a car maintained well and properly!
  • alison bucknell 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a used car from P W Millar. It was all done online and from expressing an interest in a car on the Sunday evening (online enquiry), I had the car delivered and on my drive (215 miles away) by Thursday morning! Painless process.My contact was Nad and he was brilliant - really helpful and kept me in touch at all stages of the proccess. He answered all my questions about the vehicle and completely understood my nervousness about buying a car that I hadn't actually seen in person. He offered to send any additional photos or videos of the car which gave me increased confidence. The car is an ex Motability one so had a really low mileage, even although the car is 2.5 years old.The bodywork and interior is like new. I am really happy with my car and it is exactly what we required as a second car.To be honest, I did read a lot of reviews online and there were quite a few negative ones which nearly put me off as I was buying a car remotely. however, there were equally loads of very postive reviews as well. In the end, I had a further chat with Nad and told him about my worries and after our chat I felt very reassured about the process and my rights as a distance purchaser.On the whole, probably the easiest car buying experience ever and I believe that I purchased a great car for a competitive price. Very happy and would recommend - even if you aren't local to the dealership.
  • Emma Parker-Hounslow 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend the service enough. I've brought two cars from them now and both times they've been amazing.The sales team saved me lots of money and gave me valuable advice which helped me make the best decision.The service team again were 10 out of 10. Always going out of their way, giving me advice and nothing ever too much trouble.The guys all also respond to anything quickly which is what you want.Thanks all
  • Suzanne Butcher 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just picked up my new car a P W Millar. Huge selection of cars at very reasonable prices. First time using this retailer, absolutely fantastic service. No pressure sales, but there to answer questions. Excellent personal service, from the sales personnel to mechanics nothing was too much trouble. I felt like a true customer. I highly recommend this company.
  • Aileen Jones 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service from Gareth, he really went out of his way to try and sort an issue out with my car. He spent many hours on it and tried different things to resolve it. I know I would not have had this level of service in any other garage. Being a female I have had bad experiences with garages in the past but I can honestly say from the initial purchase and after sales care from P W Millar they have been brilliant, I would definitely use them again. Thanks x
  • Neil Davies 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a second hand car here and from the beginning there was no pressure at all. The opposite in fact, I was allowed all the time I wanted and to test drive the car and still no hassle. Kelvin was the salesman that sold me the car and he was one of the best car salesmen I've dealt with. Everything I asked to be done to the car was done without question. So much so that I expected excuses when it came to picking up the car, but it everything was done and more. Kelvin was professional and really friendly and made me and my family feel at ease and even though there were other customers in the showroom, he made sure we were happy with the sale. The car was very competitively priced too. It's a smaller dealer and I think that makes it a lot more personal. I've since dealt with the service department too and they were another good representation of this garage, very helpful and professional. All of this has encouraged me to take my car back the 35 miles there for servicing, passing half a dozen other Ford dealers on the way. No need to ask if I'd recommend them.
  • Parker 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a Skoda fabia from this dealership and the process was so stress free, it was really refreshing, especially during the Pandemic. Everything was handled nicely, the car was spotless and the quality of the overall service was incredible. I even got 10 of fuel to get me on my way with the car when driving it out! Would 100% recommend buying a car from this dealership, everyone in there is so kind and walk you through step by step!
  • Brian Hart 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Hugely impressed. Derek Farr answered every question before I needed to ask and gave me a thorough run-through and test of the car for which I had travelled 160 miles to buy. Not only am I impressed with the professionalism of the sales staff but also the unsung heroes of the workshop who had cleaned and checked it prior to me receiving it. This 19 month old vehicle was flawless - just like it had come off the production line.Frankly I can think of a few national companies who could do with sending their staff to be trained by P.W. Millar in the art of customer service. Well done guys!
  • Angela Ives 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience of purchasing our new car was excellent. Nad was professional, knowledgeable and communicated with us throughout the week. The handover of the car went smoothly and we didnt feel rushed. I would highly recommend, they have a great selection of quality cars which is worth travelling for.
  • Del Thomas 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just bought a Ford B Max from this garage. Very pleased with the service I received. The staff were polite, professional and helpful. The car was presented in an immaculate condition, they even replaced three tyres on the vehicle without being asked despite the fact they were still technically road legal. I was kept informed throughout the buying process when my car would be ready for collection. Delighted with my new car and would definitely recommend this garage.
  • Tim Helley 3 years ago Rated 2.0 out of 5
    The dealership it self is poor.... When we made the 1st phone call it was OK, the sales man gave me some details over the phone and explained that the rear bumper would need some paint work and we decided to make the trip from South Devon to Wales that day. The car was exactly what we wanted. We arrived and agreed to purchase the car and was happy with the PX deal offered. We also explained that the mot was up the following week on our car so we needed to finalise and collect the following weekend. The sales man was on annual leave that week but explained we would be look after anyway. Not the case, I had to call twice as I had no contact from them. Needed to be sure before I travelled again. Got there to collect and had to wait 20 minutes whilst a sales man had his hot stew at his desk. Wasn't even lunch time. He had no carisma about him. I was so excited as it was the 1st time we had spend a large amount of money on a family car. But he wasn't bothered. I guess as I want purchasing a new car (it's meant to be a proper dealership)... Anyway, no paint work done. Couldn't even be bothered to replace a missing 2.50 reflector in the drivers door. sticks out like a sore thumb. Rear wiper was completely worn out. Just got given a 50 voucher for our next purchase.. Which is tactics from 1995. Just wanted good service. The car has been OK.... Had some rain water leak issues which I've resolved myself as I have since checked the TRUST PILOT reviews and they ring more true. Wouldn't recommend and won't use again.
  • zac thomas 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Review from Caroline ThomasA great customer experience at PW Millar last week when I went to view a car that I had paid a deposit on. Craig was particularly helpful and very knowledgable. Absolutely no pressure at all, they make you feel very comfortable and allow you to enjoy a test drive unaccompanied which is very unusual. A great selection of new and used cars, great prices and an excellent service. Highly recommended!
  • Andrew Mortimer 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I was recommended this company by a relative and wasnt disappointed. It can be a bit stressful buying a car at the best of times but with PW Millar it was a great experience unlike some of the more corporate car sales companies I have encountered. The car I bought was excellent and the whole process of buying it was made easy by the professionalism and relaxed, helpful manner of the salesman. I cant imagine anyone being disappointed by this company .
  • robert taylor 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Having been searching nationwide for an E Class Mercedes, I was very pleased to find several excellent examples in stock .As I live in Barry to buy locally was a real bonus.The cars were well presented and keenly priced.From the initial viewing to making the purchase today the sales team were extremely helpful and very professional.Lyndon ,the salesman who handled my purchase was knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble., Both my wife and I were most impressed and felt confident that P.W.Millar has a well proven reputation that they obviously work hard to maintain.I would have no hesitation in buying in the future and would wholeheartedly recommend them based on my experience.
  • Paul Aston 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Had been searching for a Fiesta with the right spec for my daughter and was really impressed how quickly and efficiently Derek sourced just the right car. Had to travel a fair distance to get there, but it was absolutely worth it. Lovely car, competitively and fairly priced. No pressure from the staff whatsoever to purchase. The sale process was smooth and effective. This is exactly what a buyer should experience in purchasing a vehicle. I cannot recommend P W Millar highly enough, they've definitely got it exactly right! Derek makes a decent cup of coffee as well, though time he ditched the 80s aftershave. When I come to change my own car Derek and P W Millar will be my first port of call. Many thanks, Dr Paul A.
  • Sarah Garnett 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great, trustworthy service from the collection of my car, through to the communication and video of my car to the drop off.
  • Frances Huish a year ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Went to have a look at cars was totally undecided on what we wonted due to us wanting more space for pram and children's car seats and not feel cramped. Nadeem come straight out and showed us around a few cars listened to all the thing we where looking for and let us try a few out by putting the seats and pram in and then we come back the seconed day to test drive and was happy with our choose. Nadeem give us all the information we needed and helped us from start to finish and drove our new car away the following week and was extremely happy with the service we got. Thank you
  • Jade Woore 2 years ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    After paying a deposit over the phone for a car before seeing it as the description was exactly what I was after. I made the trip to view the car and was so excited! The car was advertised at 13880 so a lot of money! We turned up, the man in the showroom at the desk stared at us whilst we tried to get his attention as we were not there to browse but to actually purchase! We eventually got the key to look around the said car to find the car in a poor condition.... Rip in interior, what looks like a yellow paint all over the back seats, both wingmirrors had been hit, rear bumper hit, parcel shelf missing so seats up to disguise this. I was appalled after being told it had been valetted and was ready to drive away.... It had hairs and dirt everywhere and was nowhere near clean! We eventually got hold of Derek who we were dealing with to say no thanks. He took the key from us said no worries and walked off and said call me later to arrange refund. I tried to explain why we weren't interested but he couldn't care less and wasn't interested in listening but continued to walk away as if was too busy. Since leaving, the price of the car we viewed has been increased in price online (probably for the issues so they can drop the price to what it was originally so they don't loose any money but look like you are getting money off). I was disgusted with the customer service and the state of the car. I would have been embarrassed! Not even interested! Check trust pilot reviews also before using this company as not great at all!
  • Daniel Hamilton 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Liased with Derek after seeing the car I'd thought about getting for a while at an achievable price available at PW Millar. Derek couldn't do enough for me. Answered all my questions and queries about the car and anything that might need some attention before collection. Even managed to sort a worn door seal promptly that was only spotted as I collected the car. Top quality service without any bother or issue at all. Highly recommended!
  • Rhiannon Jones 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Purchased a car from Nad at PW Millar and Ive got to say I was extremely happy with the whole process. Professional, quick, no hassle and a really good price. Made buying my new car easy and stress free. Will definitely use this garage again in the future.
  • Helen Barker a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service from Nad at P W Millar, he was extremely helpful and just a pleasure to meet. We're so happy with our new car, we couldn't have asked for better service!
  • chris matthews a year ago Rated 3.0 out of 5
    My experience. Engine light on at test drive not fixed when picked new car up. Given a rubbish 15 plate corsa. Boss can't add up refundgive me 8k more then should of. Would I recommend 50/50 see what you think. Not all there cars can be bad. Ps no need to reply to this review ta
  • Martin Wall 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just picked up my 2nd new car from PW Millar. Fantastic service and prices. I was regularly updated on the progress and delivery time from Derek. Nothing was too much trouble and he always answered any questions i had. Would definitely recommend, and will use again. Thanks
  • Andrew Morse Driving Instructor 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    As a driving instructor it's important to have a reliable dealership to keep the car on the road. I had my car serviced here today and Gareth on service reception was extremely helpful friendly and professional.I have used other dealers before and had nowhere near as good service. I would highly recommend PW Millar to anybody needing any car repairs or service.
  • Kate Castle 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently purchased a second hand Nissan, as we were travelling from The Midlands we were keen to view and purchase the car on the same day. Lindan was extremely helpful, they serviced the car within a few days and ensured everything was in place for us to view and collect the car within a few days. Very relaxed, friendly, and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. A few days in and we are very pleased with the car. Thank you
  • Your Mum 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased a Ford fiesta from here. First can I say how easy it was to purchase the car without having a pushy salesman, Richard was the guy who dealt with me and he was magnificent, he gave me time to view the car and make my mind up. After dealing with a bad trader before hand I was sceptical about buying from a garage. The car had a small problem which was quickly rectified by the garage covered by warranty and they also supplied me with a nice courtesy car while mine was being repaired. I would highly recommend the garage and Richard as they both are highly classed, thank you for the easy car shopping experience
  • Rhiannon Davies 3 years ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Poor customer service. Contacted the dealership to get some information regarding a vehicle and was told to put the questions in an email. I then contacted on email and waited 3 weeks for a reply which said sorry this car has now been reserved for collectionI feel if the service had been better and they took a genuine interest in helping with my quire I could have purchased the car already.