Google Reviews
Useful Information
call us today on 01446 733248

Search Our Used Selection

  • Make
  • Model
  • Price range
    • Transmission
    • Fuel type
    • Engine
    • Body type
    • Sorting
more options

Our Google reviews

If you would like to leave us a review on Google

Please Click Here

  • Sarah Jolly a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Wow what an experience well i live in Essex so i am far but for how helpful Nad was he was amazing could not be more helpful went above and beyond. So this was my first time getting a car from a dealer but everything was done and ready waiting for me to get there but unfortunately Nad was not but like i said he had everything ready for me. But all the staff there so lovely and helpful the day after Nad called me to see if i was happy with the car and everything was okay.Really just an amazing experience if i ever needed a car again i would most definitely go back and would recommend to anyone that needs a car because he was so honest about everything and it was just so easy loved it and my car is amazing The hole team fantastic
  • Paul Surtees 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Nad from PW Millar regarding a car they had for sale. He was extremely helpful and totally honest with us about the car. We were travelling from over 100 miles away so needed to be sure the car was ok. He sent us up to date photos and videos so we had full confidence.On collection day, the car was as described and Nad was friendly, welcoming and we definitely felt relaxed with no pressure. I would be more than happy purchasing from them again and would definitely recommend Nad to anyone looking for a hassle free buying experience.
  • chris matthews a month ago Rated 3.0 out of 5
    My experience. Engine light on at test drive not fixed when picked new car up. Given a rubbish 15 plate corsa. Boss can't add up refundgive me 8k more then should of. Would I recommend 50/50 see what you think. Not all there cars can be bad. Ps no need to reply to this review ta
  • Helen Barker a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service from Nad at P W Millar, he was extremely helpful and just a pleasure to meet. We're so happy with our new car, we couldn't have asked for better service!
  • Frances Huish 3 weeks ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Went to have a look at cars was totally undecided on what we wonted due to us wanting more space for pram and children's car seats and not feel cramped. Nadeem come straight out and showed us around a few cars listened to all the thing we where looking for and let us try a few out by putting the seats and pram in and then we come back the seconed day to test drive and was happy with our choose. Nadeem give us all the information we needed and helped us from start to finish and drove our new car away the following week and was extremely happy with the service we got. Thank you
  • Linda schnoberger a week ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give P.W Millar ( Keith Dye ) 10 Star rating I most certainly would he was very helpful kind and patient with me had my car delivered Monday and couldnt be happier. Thank you
  • Gillian Sparrow 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nadeem was so helpful and patient. Made the process easy and painless- I usually hate buying cars! It was over an hour from home to this dealership but Id drive that distance any time to deal with them. Old school in the best way, this is a real compliment. Im jaded with slick phoney dealerships who are just after your money. Build relationships with your customers like PWMillar do. Dealing with real people who know their stuff in a relaxed environment is a pleasure. Hi to MD Peter and his lovely day Barley. Oh and I got the cutest car!
  • Chris Horner a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    This was my first time with PW Millar but with my good experience of Ford cars in the past, I was hopeful that of the 2 cars I had my eye on, I would be coming home with 1. It was good therefore that we were left on our own and given space to look over both excellent cars, and had effectively made a decision by the time Nad came over to answer our queries and advise .We found him very approachable and helpful, as had been everyone I'd spoken with previously on the phone. Everything was done with complete transparency and assurance. My impression of the excellent team at PW Millar is that they are clearly out to find out what the customer is really looking for, and aim to match the customer with the car. This is how business should be done so I recommend this Company unreservedly.
  • Kirstie Jones 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service from Nad at PW Millar.Car was sorted within 4 days, extremely helpful and quick and easy service. Thank you so much.
  • Jane Williams a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had an excellent service purchasing my new car here. The sales rep, Mike was most helpful, knowledgeable, with his customer service skills second to none. I had been searching many different establishments to purchase a car, but had awful experiences. I felt pressured into signing up to cars which I couldn't afford, and when I advised of my low budget, I felt they didn't want to help me, I found the whole experience disappointing. However, having found this garage, my faith has been restored. There was absolutely no hard sell, I felt like I could make my own informed decision. There are great value cars available and I would not hesitate to recommend this garage. Thank you Mike!
  • Rupert montgomery 2 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    My experience of Millars has been first class. Having had so called prestige models of a different make for a number of years where the showroom was a monument to style over substance - coffee machines and lots of chrome and glass - it was refreshing to do business with a company whose staff weren't consumed with pretensions and attitude. Their approach is down to earth but courteous nonetheless. I got a good deal on a new vehicle and a very minor issue was dealt with immediately by the service manager who wasn't hiding behind a desk like some of his counterparts in glitzy showrooms.Despite a positive first impression initially my experience with Millars has been nothing less than a disaster. An issue with the DPF kept reoccurring and the service department were unable remedy this. A final solution of a "software update" made no difference. In fact the stand in service manager told me there was nothing wrong with the vehicle and it didn't matter that the DPF warning kept reappearing as the vehicle remained drivable. All this on a new vehicle purchased from Millars less than two years ago. After their last attempt to solve the problem I was given some computer diagnostic printouts showing the DPF soot level was was at only 16.00% but 300 miles later the warning came on yet again. When I took this up again with staff I was brushed off and accused of being aggressive. It has to be said to be fair that the service manager has been consistently courteous. It came as no surprise to me to see recently that they had lost the Ford dealership.
  • Dianne Scorgie a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for the great service. The trade in of my old car for a newer car was smooth & straight forward.
  • Parker 9 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a Skoda fabia from this dealership and the process was so stress free, it was really refreshing, especially during the Pandemic. Everything was handled nicely, the car was spotless and the quality of the overall service was incredible. I even got 10 of fuel to get me on my way with the car when driving it out! Would 100% recommend buying a car from this dealership, everyone in there is so kind and walk you through step by step!
  • alison bucknell a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a used car from P W Millar. It was all done online and from expressing an interest in a car on the Sunday evening (online enquiry), I had the car delivered and on my drive (215 miles away) by Thursday morning! Painless process.My contact was Nad and he was brilliant - really helpful and kept me in touch at all stages of the proccess. He answered all my questions about the vehicle and completely understood my nervousness about buying a car that I hadn't actually seen in person. He offered to send any additional photos or videos of the car which gave me increased confidence. The car is an ex Motability one so had a really low mileage, even although the car is 2.5 years old.The bodywork and interior is like new. I am really happy with my car and it is exactly what we required as a second car.To be honest, I did read a lot of reviews online and there were quite a few negative ones which nearly put me off as I was buying a car remotely. however, there were equally loads of very postive reviews as well. In the end, I had a further chat with Nad and told him about my worries and after our chat I felt very reassured about the process and my rights as a distance purchaser.On the whole, probably the easiest car buying experience ever and I believe that I purchased a great car for a competitive price. Very happy and would recommend - even if you aren't local to the dealership.
  • Elizabeth Owers a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very please with the service recieved here. Very professional and they seemed very happy to help.Car comes with 3 month warranty and nothing seems too much trouble. Keith even went to check another car after purchase to help with my query Wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again.Update: went back to use the after care due to blocked sprayers and couldn't be more helpful. All fixed in an hour and off I went.
  • Sean Crehan a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service received. I purchased my car for export and was very impressed with the level of assistance I received during and after the purchase. The car was exactly as described and every possible effort was made to assist me with its collection and transport. Particular thanks to the Sales Manager Keith for all his thorough follow-up following the sale. I look forward to dealing with P W Millar again in the future.
  • Lisa Williams a month ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Salesman need training on what cars are available as was called to say a car was available and when I arrived was told it had been sold. I will not be purchasing from them
  • Tim Helley a year ago Rated 2.0 out of 5
    The dealership it self is poor.... When we made the 1st phone call it was OK, the sales man gave me some details over the phone and explained that the rear bumper would need some paint work and we decided to make the trip from South Devon to Wales that day. The car was exactly what we wanted. We arrived and agreed to purchase the car and was happy with the PX deal offered. We also explained that the mot was up the following week on our car so we needed to finalise and collect the following weekend. The sales man was on annual leave that week but explained we would be look after anyway. Not the case, I had to call twice as I had no contact from them. Needed to be sure before I travelled again. Got there to collect and had to wait 20 minutes whilst a sales man had his hot stew at his desk. Wasn't even lunch time. He had no carisma about him. I was so excited as it was the 1st time we had spend a large amount of money on a family car. But he wasn't bothered. I guess as I want purchasing a new car (it's meant to be a proper dealership)... Anyway, no paint work done. Couldn't even be bothered to replace a missing 2.50 reflector in the drivers door. sticks out like a sore thumb. Rear wiper was completely worn out. Just got given a 50 voucher for our next purchase.. Which is tactics from 1995. Just wanted good service. The car has been OK.... Had some rain water leak issues which I've resolved myself as I have since checked the TRUST PILOT reviews and they ring more true. Wouldn't recommend and won't use again.
  • Jo Britten 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Following the appalling treatment I received from Ford Evans Halshaw in Cardiff, I found the perfect car at P W Millar. Keith who assisted me was so helpful and took time to talk through a number of cars I was interested in without any pressure to buy. Despite having to manage a car sale with the the current restrictions, P W Miller were completely professional, ensuring everything was managed safely. I am extremely happy with my new car and the professionalism of this company particularly Keith so thank you. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending P W Milan to anyone looking for a new or used car.
  • Peter Hurst a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Unfortunately my daughters experience of buying a second hand car didnt end wellAfter the initial test drive all seemed well with a couple of issues highlighted.We agreed to buy the car subject to the items being done and full safety check and service.Car took a bit longer to get ready as brake parts were needed but that was no issue.On picking up the car it became increasingly obvious there was something wrong with the clutch and it wouldnt go into first gear .We phoned garage and they said bring car back and mechanic would look at it on Monday.After looking at car told nothing wrong with car and my daughter was probably trying to put car into reverse! She drives a car from the same manufacturer and knows how the gears work.No offer to repair car as " Nothing wrong" and given money back.Lost out on 1 months car tax and half a tank of petrol as car was empty on picking upThe car is now back advertised, presumably repaired, at 300 more than we purchased it for!
  • Stewart McCarthy a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Extremely disappointed in the service received by this dealership. On viewing the vehicle I noticed the MOT expired the following month and asked if the car would be supplied with a new MOT which was agreed by the salesperson (DF). I was told they would need a few days to sort this which I understood and agreed and paid the deposit. On collecting the car 5 days later I was told the car passed MOT and the free health check didnt show up any other issues. I was told no paperwork for MOT was supplied as its all online now. Out of curiosity I checked online around a week later to find that the MOT had in fact not been done and I had been lied to. I emailed and called salesman multiple times and was ignored, even though hed be in regular contact until after Id paid in full for the car.Then I decided to call the sales manager and was told hes on a call and would get back to me, strangely enough I never got a call. Good job I have the initial phone calls recorded as Ive now opened up a case with trading standards, such a shame over a measly 40 MOT but lying in order to make a sale is always going to leave in a negative review.
  • loren mcauley 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service with todays purchase and the sale throughout. For a first time buyer I had complete faith in the salesman Mike to deliver what was promised. He didnt hand the car over until the necessary adjustments were made to my car. He ensured they were of a very high standard. Very pleased with the outcome :) Mike made the sale easy and hassle free. Very relaxed and professional. No hidden costs or pressure to spend any extra money. Would recommend buying a car from PW Millar any time.
  • Andrew Mortimer a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I was recommended this company by a relative and wasnt disappointed. It can be a bit stressful buying a car at the best of times but with PW Millar it was a great experience unlike some of the more corporate car sales companies I have encountered. The car I bought was excellent and the whole process of buying it was made easy by the professionalism and relaxed, helpful manner of the salesman. I cant imagine anyone being disappointed by this company .
  • Adrian Craft 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I'm in the process of purchasing a car from P W Millar and am very impressed with the friendliness and service I've received so far. I've dealt mainly with Derek who has been great and has kept me informed (always phoning when he said he would) about the final preparation of the car ready for pick up in two days time. My overall impression is of competitive prices and excellent service.
  • Jade Woore a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    After paying a deposit over the phone for a car before seeing it as the description was exactly what I was after. I made the trip to view the car and was so excited! The car was advertised at 13880 so a lot of money! We turned up, the man in the showroom at the desk stared at us whilst we tried to get his attention as we were not there to browse but to actually purchase! We eventually got the key to look around the said car to find the car in a poor condition.... Rip in interior, what looks like a yellow paint all over the back seats, both wingmirrors had been hit, rear bumper hit, parcel shelf missing so seats up to disguise this. I was appalled after being told it had been valetted and was ready to drive away.... It had hairs and dirt everywhere and was nowhere near clean! We eventually got hold of Derek who we were dealing with to say no thanks. He took the key from us said no worries and walked off and said call me later to arrange refund. I tried to explain why we weren't interested but he couldn't care less and wasn't interested in listening but continued to walk away as if was too busy. Since leaving, the price of the car we viewed has been increased in price online (probably for the issues so they can drop the price to what it was originally so they don't loose any money but look like you are getting money off). I was disgusted with the customer service and the state of the car. I would have been embarrassed! Not even interested! Check trust pilot reviews also before using this company as not great at all!
  • Andrew Woodman 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Today was my first visit as I normally go to the dealer in Cardiff. Im very impressed. Efficient, polite and COVID-19 secure. I will be back. I was particularly grateful to the man who disinfected my key fob before giving it back to me. He was absolutely brilliant and his customer service was second to none. I only wish all main dealers were this good!
  • Jean Short a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just had my car delivered today seat alhambra,so pleased with it even better than I expected. It arrived before 10am impressive as I live in Sheffield. Would highly recommend from Mike who I dealt with on the phone to the delivery guy so friendly. Thanks guys.
  • Brian Hart 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Hugely impressed. Derek Farr answered every question before I needed to ask and gave me a thorough run-through and test of the car for which I had travelled 160 miles to buy. Not only am I impressed with the professionalism of the sales staff but also the unsung heroes of the workshop who had cleaned and checked it prior to me receiving it. This 19 month old vehicle was flawless - just like it had come off the production line.Frankly I can think of a few national companies who could do with sending their staff to be trained by P.W. Millar in the art of customer service. Well done guys!
  • Sophie Ellen a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Everything is done with such efficiency here! I always trust the guys to sort any issues big or small and keep me posted on the progress in the meantime. Gareth is always easy to talk to and happy to help, plus explains things in a way that means I understand exactly what Im paying for. 10/10 customer service!
  • Suzanne Butcher 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just picked up my new car a P W Millar. Huge selection of cars at very reasonable prices. First time using this retailer, absolutely fantastic service. No pressure sales, but there to answer questions. Excellent personal service, from the sales personnel to mechanics nothing was too much trouble. I felt like a true customer. I highly recommend this company.
  • Angela Ives 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience of purchasing our new car was excellent. Nad was professional, knowledgeable and communicated with us throughout the week. The handover of the car went smoothly and we didnt feel rushed. I would highly recommend, they have a great selection of quality cars which is worth travelling for.
  • Rhiannon Davies 2 years ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Poor customer service. Contacted the dealership to get some information regarding a vehicle and was told to put the questions in an email. I then contacted on email and waited 3 weeks for a reply which said sorry this car has now been reserved for collectionI feel if the service had been better and they took a genuine interest in helping with my quire I could have purchased the car already.
  • Harish B 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I saw the car I wanted at P W Millar but was a bit hesitant as it was miles away but Im glad to have bought my lovely car from them after speaking to Mike. The car was as described and I really value Mikes honesty. I am so pleased with my purchase, I drove the car back with a smile all the way. Mike made the process of buying my car so painless. I fully recommend P W Millar as customer service, honesty and a willingness to put the customer first I believe is their motto. They even picked me and my son up from the station. Very pleasant people to do business with. When I walked in the showroom, Mike was busy dealing with another customer but still found time to welcome me and theres plenty of coffee as well as a petrol station on site. Barry itself is a lovely place to visit, it is worth the journey. Nothing to fault, I will definitely buy again from P W Millar when my son starts driving.
  • Neil Davies 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a second hand car here and from the beginning there was no pressure at all. The opposite in fact, I was allowed all the time I wanted and to test drive the car and still no hassle. Kelvin was the salesman that sold me the car and he was one of the best car salesmen I've dealt with. Everything I asked to be done to the car was done without question. So much so that I expected excuses when it came to picking up the car, but it everything was done and more. Kelvin was professional and really friendly and made me and my family feel at ease and even though there were other customers in the showroom, he made sure we were happy with the sale. The car was very competitively priced too. It's a smaller dealer and I think that makes it a lot more personal. I've since dealt with the service department too and they were another good representation of this garage, very helpful and professional. All of this has encouraged me to take my car back the 35 miles there for servicing, passing half a dozen other Ford dealers on the way. No need to ask if I'd recommend them.
  • Emma Parker-Hounslow 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend the service enough. I've brought two cars from them now and both times they've been amazing.The sales team saved me lots of money and gave me valuable advice which helped me make the best decision.The service team again were 10 out of 10. Always going out of their way, giving me advice and nothing ever too much trouble.The guys all also respond to anything quickly which is what you want.Thanks all
  • Richard Pratt a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service! Spoke to Nadeem and arranged my new car on the phone. Picked it up 3 weeks later. No problems at all will definatley consider them for my next purchase
  • Colette Pritchard 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent customer service, normally hate car shopping with salesmen hounding you however PW Miller was a totally different experience all together, we approached the salesmen when we wanted any information they were more than happy to help. We test drove a few different makes and models of cars there to find the right one for us. There was no pressure and they were happy to help in any way possible. Would definitely use this garage again in the future which we have highly recommended to family and friends.Love my car
  • Paul Aston 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Had been searching for a Fiesta with the right spec for my daughter and was really impressed how quickly and efficiently Derek sourced just the right car. Had to travel a fair distance to get there, but it was absolutely worth it. Lovely car, competitively and fairly priced. No pressure from the staff whatsoever to purchase. The sale process was smooth and effective. This is exactly what a buyer should experience in purchasing a vehicle. I cannot recommend P W Millar highly enough, they've definitely got it exactly right! Derek makes a decent cup of coffee as well, though time he ditched the 80s aftershave. When I come to change my own car Derek and P W Millar will be my first port of call. Many thanks, Dr Paul A.
  • Mei Wong a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nadeem was informative, experienced and friendly when he sold us our car. 3 months warrenty, serviced and an updated MOT. Couldn't ask for a more better and reliable car shopping experience. Thank you.
  • Aileen Jones 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service from Gareth, he really went out of his way to try and sort an issue out with my car. He spent many hours on it and tried different things to resolve it. I know I would not have had this level of service in any other garage. Being a female I have had bad experiences with garages in the past but I can honestly say from the initial purchase and after sales care from P W Millar they have been brilliant, I would definitely use them again. Thanks x
  • Neil David 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent customer service, no pressure sales with Derek Farr providing a very clear explanation of the car and the whole buying process.I would agree with all of the reviews posted on here. They offered the price that I was looking for and from start to finish the whole by experience was a pleasure and I would have absolutely no hesitation in buying again or recommending them.Thank you so much.
  • Aleksandrs Vinogradovs a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    while ordering a new car, everyone was polite, as soon as he signed the documents that the car received everyone as a substitute ... The car arrived incomplete, there was a dog that they would finish everything in 2 weeks for free when the spare parts arrived, as a result they had to run after them for 3 months. They said that they did not promise anything, but since I signed the documents, everything was fine. After 4 months, the wheel nut broke - this is not included in the warranty. And now, on any issue, they say that this is not a guarantee case and everything must be done for money. It turned out to be an excellent car - less than 6 months later there were more than 5 problems and everything had to be solved for money. Not when not ford and not when at this dealer
  • Jeff Moseley a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have been going to PW MILLAR for my car servicing literally for a number of decades. In fact my car was serviced there only yesterday.The staff are always extremely professional, skilled and courteous. Whatever the problems I might present for remedy they go the extra mile to do all they can to resolve it. Another key factor is the use of a courtesy car which is essential as I live miles from the garage. You Might well get a cheaper price elsewhere for such work but I would still highly recommend them. 5 stars PW MILLAR!
  • Mundher Yousif a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Professional dealership I purchased my Vauxhall Mokka from them. I contacted them to make sure the car on the marketing and they confirmed that.Take a look at the car very satisfied left it for MOT AND WASH they call me later your car is ready to collect sir.Thanks all for this service would recommend to all my friends
  • Luke Sully a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service when purchasing a new car from P W Millar. Nadeem was a true professional, helpful with clear communication. Highly recommend to friends and family and would certainly return in a couple of years for the next upgrade. Thanks again Nad, Sully family.
  • Matthew Garbett a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently bought an Audi A4 from P W Millar and found them very professional. I travelled from Bristol to part exchanged my car. I was a bit nervous that they would fine things wrong with my car. But it couldnt have been easier, just a straight swap as promised over the phone. I can recommend Nadeem to anyone looking for a new car. Thanks.
  • robert taylor 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Having been searching nationwide for an E Class Mercedes, I was very pleased to find several excellent examples in stock .As I live in Barry to buy locally was a real bonus.The cars were well presented and keenly priced.From the initial viewing to making the purchase today the sales team were extremely helpful and very professional.Lyndon ,the salesman who handled my purchase was knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble., Both my wife and I were most impressed and felt confident that P.W.Millar has a well proven reputation that they obviously work hard to maintain.I would have no hesitation in buying in the future and would wholeheartedly recommend them based on my experience.
  • Rhiannon Jones 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Purchased a car from Nad at PW Millar and Ive got to say I was extremely happy with the whole process. Professional, quick, no hassle and a really good price. Made buying my new car easy and stress free. Will definitely use this garage again in the future.
  • Del Thomas 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just bought a Ford B Max from this garage. Very pleased with the service I received. The staff were polite, professional and helpful. The car was presented in an immaculate condition, they even replaced three tyres on the vehicle without being asked despite the fact they were still technically road legal. I was kept informed throughout the buying process when my car would be ready for collection. Delighted with my new car and would definitely recommend this garage.
  • Michael Bradley a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    I bought a 2020 Mercedes A class with 1400 miles. Unfortunately I couldnt view it due to the lockdown in Wales but I was assured that the car was 100%. Like me you probably ask what could possibly be wrong with a car of that age with those miles. I collected the car at Bristol airport after quick visual inspection I headed off to the ferry at Cairnryan. When I got the car home I found a budget tyre fitted on one wheel. I also found damage to a wheel arch and the bonnet. Thankfully the dealer agreed to pay 113 to have it replaced. I have now had to pay to have the wheel arch and bonnet repaired. Turns out its probably not the first time the car has had a bit of paint work. Not really what youd expect of a car of this age. I find it very strange a dealership would miss all these faults. From what was initially a very pleasant and exciting purchase I have now been left feeling extremely deflated and disappointed after parting with nearly 22000. My advice to anyone purchasing a car at this dealership is please inspect the car yourself before buying
  • Kate Castle 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently purchased a second hand Nissan, as we were travelling from The Midlands we were keen to view and purchase the car on the same day. Lindan was extremely helpful, they serviced the car within a few days and ensured everything was in place for us to view and collect the car within a few days. Very relaxed, friendly, and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. A few days in and we are very pleased with the car. Thank you
  • Steven Jennings a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my Audi A8 from P.W.Millar. Buying anything during 'lockdown' is difficult but purchasing a car magnifies that.I was impressed with the communications at every step. They answered every question (some they had to go and research) and went and took additional photos and found the one stone chip on the car.I did a p/ex with some hard but fair bargaining.Their assistance in purchasing with free drive away insurance / gap insurance and setting up the DVLA road tax made this purchase a pleasure.Accordingly I give them a top rating.
  • Bethan Eady 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    *UPDATE TO REVIEW*Great staff, great service, literally done everything they could for me. Just unfortunate about the car . The service staff especially couldn't have been a better help! Hopefully I can find something else at PW Millar ------------------------------------Concerning.I purchased a 2008 Golf with this place on Tuesday 3rd December. By Friday (yesterday) it was in your service shop because my engine management light was flashing. I had spark plugs replaced and a new coil fitted due to a cylinder misfiring.. Less than 24 hours later the flashing has happened again and now my EPC light came on and the car is losing power when accelerating..With your service shop only being open Monday to Friday and until 5pm its becoming increasingly frustrating for me to bring the car to you as I work. Frankly, I'd prefer to give the car back as two potentially major problems within less than a week of having it is very disconcerting.
  • Steve Rowlands 6 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Recently purchased a new Ford Focus from PW Millar. I was able to walk around the forecourt and showroom without any hassle from overbearing Salesman and choose a car at my own leisure. There were plenty of different makes and models to choose from and after deciding on the focus, Keith the salesman was extremely helpful with great customer service. I asked if the car could be ready within a couple of days and Paul the sales mechanic who was very efficient sorted this out. This is the 5th car I've purchased from PW Millar over the years and not once have I had a bad experience. Great experience from a well run business and would definitely recommend. Cheers guys.
  • Martin Wall 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just picked up my 2nd new car from PW Millar. Fantastic service and prices. I was regularly updated on the progress and delivery time from Derek. Nothing was too much trouble and he always answered any questions i had. Would definitely recommend, and will use again. Thanks
  • Kevin Smith 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I travelled 400 miles on a round trip to purchase a car from this family run business for my daughter. It certainly was a positive purchasing experience. Firstly the vehicle price was the lowest I could find in the country for a similar vehicle with similar age and mileage. My thanks goes to Elliston for his professionalism and the courteous manner in which he conducted the sale of the vehicle. My thanks also go to the garage staff and the valeter who serviced and prepared the vehicle so that I could take it that same day without the need to return. I was allowed to test drive the vehicle alone which I appreciated. There was definitely no pressure by the sales team it was a very relaxed and pleasurable buying experience. The entire team is a credit to the family run business. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone who is intending to purchase a vehicle. They have a great selection of cars at a reasonable price. Many thanks PW Millar.
  • zac thomas 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Review from Caroline ThomasA great customer experience at PW Millar last week when I went to view a car that I had paid a deposit on. Craig was particularly helpful and very knowledgable. Absolutely no pressure at all, they make you feel very comfortable and allow you to enjoy a test drive unaccompanied which is very unusual. A great selection of new and used cars, great prices and an excellent service. Highly recommended!
  • Philip Thomas 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    "Faultless, friendly and very helpful "After 12 years and 142k miles it was time to part with my Fiesta 1.4 diesel (bought new from PW Millar) Right time & right place.... I was interested in a 3yr old Polo they had available. They even brought it to my house to see if it would fit into my small car port - Im delighted to say it did and that I bought the car - so, no doubt about it, Im very happy... as you can tell from my 5 review, not just for my new car, but my old one as well...AND, I believe in telling it like it is.
  • Daniel Hamilton 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Liased with Derek after seeing the car I'd thought about getting for a while at an achievable price available at PW Millar. Derek couldn't do enough for me. Answered all my questions and queries about the car and anything that might need some attention before collection. Even managed to sort a worn door seal promptly that was only spotted as I collected the car. Top quality service without any bother or issue at all. Highly recommended!
  • Peter Ward 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great no pressure friendly service, we found the car we was looking for online, we had serious doubts as it was almost 400 miles away in South Wales and we are in Scotland. We decided to go for it after exchanging a few E Mails with Keith Dye in the sales department, we then spoke to Keith and arranged our visit for the following day. It was the best decision we could have made. The car was (and still is) perfect, the service given by Keith was second to none and nothing was to much trouble, no pressure just great serviceIts a shame PW Millar's are not my local Ford dealership because if all their departments are as friendly and efficient as car sales then I would have no hesitate in using them