Useful Information
call us today on 01446 733248

Our Google reviews

If you would like to leave us a review on Google

Please Click Here

  • Angelo Infantino a month ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Im hoping this review can help some people and that more people speak out against this dodgy company. I bought this car from P W Miller Ford, which they sadly lied and robbed me blind! On the old MOT, it had a failure for wipers and an advisory for a CV boot clip! I asked them before I bought it to please fix this and was told it was done. When I got there I was told the car was cleaned and had had a health check. The car inside was full of mould and I still have pictures to prove all this.I was told the road tax on the car was 180 by Derek and Kieth over the phone before collecting and when I got there they also forgot to inform me the car had no v5. They gave me a v62 form to get a v5 and tax it! When I got to the post office I was told the tax was 570. I was just fed lie after lie and they took advantage of the fact I travelled across the country to get the car.When I kicked off, Derek denied having said some things and when I asked to speak to a manager he said there was nothing he could do other than reverse the transaction and give me my money back.I traded in my car which was in mint condition. The car they sold me has already had its coolant changed and is going in again for a whole new boot and clip! Luckily I purchased warranty!Going back to the wipers I drove halfway down M4 and it started raining and to my surprise, the left wiper didn't work! Also, I have photos of this!I strongly believe broken wipers are a MOT failure and somehow they gave me a new MOT.I wonder what happens when they investigate your procedures.If it was not for the fact that my newborn was due in May and that I travelled so far, I would have taken the whole refund!I hope you all get what you deserve!Dont buy from these wheeler-dealers.
  • Richard Astley 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent choice of used cars at a very competitive price. The croland we bought was 1500 cheaper than anywhere else for the same year and model.Excellent service from the sales team they were more focused on being helpful than pushing for a sale. Would highly recommend this garage.
  • Darren Smith 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Being so remote (130 miles away) I was worried about purchasing a car for my son through P W Millar, however Nad was great. He ran through all of the vehicle details with me over the phone, sent me a whole host of images and videos to ensure that I had complete overview of everything before making the trip down. He also ran through everything that would happen on the day. When we arrived he couldnt have been more helpful, he let us take the car out for a spin and answered all my questions, even arranged my temporary insurance for me. All in all I couldnt have been happier with the experience, the car is exactly as it was described and I would encourage anyone to use this company, especially Nad. Thanks again for all of your help!
  • Thomas Humphreys 2 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Myself and my fianc were looking far and wide for an upgrade on our second car when we saw one we liked from here, extremely competitively priced. Living only in South Wales ourselves we went and had a look. We were dealt with by Derek who was very approachable, friendly and above all not pushy! He gave me the key and said take as long as you need and left us to our own devices. Upon driving the vehicle it was clear that it was the one for us. The purchase itself was simple, hassle free and quick. A 100 holding deposit was taken on the day and Derek even agreed to have a set of personalised number plates made up for us. A week later we collected the vehicle and it was in pristine condition inside and out, so much so in fact there is still remnants of polish on the body work! We are both happy with the vehicle and would definitely recommend this garage to family and friends.This review is a reflection of the sales department and my experience of purchasing a vehicle, this does not reflect the servicing or garage as I have not had any experiences with them at time of writing. However vehicle is being looked at this week and my initial experience with the servicing and after sales department has been good.
  • Katie McManus 7 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from P.W Millar and it couldnt have been better. The customer service from start to finish was superb. I personally dealt with Nadeem for majority and he was fantastic extremely knowledgable and very friendly and polite. I also dealt briefly with Kevin who was also extremely knowledge, understanding, friendly and polite. Nothing was too much. I am very happy with my car and wouldnt hesitate in recommending this garage to anyone. I will be using this garage for MOTs and services in the future. Thank you all so much!
  • 1000 FZR a month ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    After a day of looking at various Mercedes across South Wales, we finally found one we felt confident and excited to purchase (cash buyer and no part-ex). When we arrived at the dealership, there was very little parking. A car pulled in front of us, and the driver stared at me and waved his hands. After we parked at the rear of the garage, we headed to a sales desk, as nobody had greeted or acknowledged us (in contrast to the other polite and courteous dealerships we visited that day).I then realized the angry man from the parking lot was actually an employee of the garage. I explained I was there to view the Mercedes and asked if he could confirm the cost of the vehicle. Derek (I only knew his name because it was on his desk; he didnt introduce himself) abruptly responded, "All our prices are on the internet." Taken aback by Derek's attitude, I checked the price on my phone myself. Meanwhile, Derek got up and walked off to the back office without another word, even though he was not attending to another client.When Derek returned, I asked if we could take the car for a test drive. He responded, "You can, but you'll have to wait as I'm going to be doing a handover soon." My wife and I waited for 30 minutes without being offered a chair or coffee. While waiting, I overheard a young ginger salesman complain, "FFS, I told them I parked the car by the pumps. Where the F are they going?" about two people who had obviously purchased a car from the garage.The car was not as advertised online. There was a large rip in the interior, and the roof lining was sagging. I expressed my disappointment to Derek and asked if these issues would be rectified. He responded, "What do you expect for a 7-year-old car?" After showing him the interior, he said they might do something, but only if we put down a deposit. I also mentioned the tacky blue light-up center caps and asked if they could be replaced. Derek replied, "They can be replaced but not by us." During our time with Derek he just seemed really agitated by us and it was a really unpleasant experience, given we had been patient and ignored Dereks attitude.When I inquired about any flexibility on the price, I was told it was the lowest in the area. I mentioned that the car had been for sale for three weeks and thought there might be room for negotiation. Derek then explained that the car hadn't sold because someone had put a 250 deposit on it but hadnt collected it yet.If this is the level of service you can expect when purchasing a car from PW Miller, I cant imagine what their post-sales service is like. I would have zero confidence in buying a car from this garage. Even if you put a deposit on a car, it appears they might still sell it to someone else. My advice to the public: keep away. My advice for PW Miller: have a serious chat with your staff about customer service or replace them with a click-and-collect service, as the current staff convinced us not to purchase a car from you.
  • Ignite Business Consultancy 2 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just popped in air in my flat tyre and the most helpful man just filled up my tyre. Without hesitation, he helped us on our way. Very kind and would recommend and use them for my future services and car needs. Thank you so much.
  • Ruth Gould a week ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    A very good experience. Buying a car is never a stress less time but Derek made the whole procedure painless . We definitely would consider buying another car from this company and will recommend to our friends
  • Lisa Ismaili a month ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    We had a brilliant experience with Nad up until the day of purchase. The van developed a fault on the way home. We are 3 hours away and had bought a full ford extended warranty for 3 years. We called the garage the next day and was told to take it to a local garage to be repaired. After repair, we were told the ford warranty doesn't start for 30 days so PW Millar would need to cover the cost. It took almost 2 weeks to get the van back from the garage that fixed it as noone would pay for the repair. When the van was finally released it was because the Ford warranty paid out as PW Millar still hadn't paid up. Its now between ford warranty and PW Millar to argue over payment. Very disappointed in the after care from PW Millar.
  • Charlene Turner 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Had a really positive experience buying from this garage. I was not pressured or hurried and time taken to discuss my needs. I have had my new car for 2 weeks and absolutely love it. No hiccups and the car was ready to collect with everything done as agreed. Would not hesitate to deal with them again.
  • Jon Wotman 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience from start to finish. Huge thank you to Derek who was helpful throughout without being pushy and nothing was too much trouble.Communication was good throughout the process and collecting the car was hassle free as well.
  • Marcin Redwelski 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from PW Millar LtdThe entire process was smooth and transparent, with no hidden fees or surprises. I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend. Thank you for providing such exceptional service. Many thanks to You Nadeem for Your help.
  • Alex Young a month ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Purchased a car from Nad back in March. Really happy with the purchase and the service received from PW Millar, the car was competitively priced and everything was ready and completed when I was told it would be. I would certainly recommend PW Millar and Nad when considering a car!
  • David Reid 4 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Really good service. I was kept fully informed including the requirements of vehicle tax etc. the vehicle was as described and the warranty included is a peace of mind. Trustworthy and I would both use again and recommend to family and friends.Thanks.David.
  • Manish夫人 Adeshra a week ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic customer service, Honest information about car condition. I 100% recommend, specially thanks to Keith Dye I appreciate your support.
  • Matt Wheeler 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a Kia Rio recently, this was by far the most professional and customer focused garage I have purchased a car from. Will happily recommend them to anyone looking for second hand car. Thanks very much.
  • Shirley Griffiths 3 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a Vauxhall Mokka from here from a distance.Dealt with Nad who was extremely helpful and informative from start to finish.A professional service I would use again and thoroughly recommend.Love my new car, thankyou .
  • lisa wilkins 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The team were very helpful, especially Ryan who allowed us the time to look at the car in peace and helped through every step of the process.Collecting the car was hassle free (despite us dropping in a day early, just in case).I have recommended others look there and will be doing so again when the time comes for a new car.
  • Frederick Chase 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Can a car dealership be this good and get consistently glowing reviews? Yes, it can! Polite salesperson who immediately made me feel at home. Vehicle very keenly priced and accurately described in every respect. An efficient and pleasant transaction carried out with no pressure and no rush whatsoever. If only life in general was like this. Many thanks, and I am delighted with my Toyota CHR.
  • Mandy Healey 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    A great sales experience with Nadeem and we are delighted with our quality, used car. The communication by email was outstanding. Nadeem answered questions and provided information with being pushy. He also offered extra advice and help throughout the process. It's not the first car we have bought in PW Millar and based on both sales, I highly recommend their cars and sales team
  • jenni lewis 5 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Cannot fault the service given to my father. View car day before new year's eve agreed deal there and then. Taking his current vehicle in part ex.Paperwork received new year's eve.Car collected following friday.Definitely 5 star service and would highly recommend
  • Stephen Rees 11 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a used Hyundai kona electric, was exactly as described on the phone. Helpful and honest sales team, I feel they went the extra mile having the car charged and ready for collection and the handover process was a joy. Very happy with the car
  • Jake Astley 5 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We were able to drive away with the car we have been looking for. Nadeem helped us sort the car and our part exchange within a week, hassle free. Friendly staff with a good selection of top quality cars!
  • Naomi Campbell a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic service from all at PW Millar Barry, big thank you to Nadeem for helping me choose my first car, couldnt have asked for a more welcoming friendly experience.
  • Mathew Anderson 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Recently purchased a Ford Grand Tourneo Connect from PW Millar. We were assisted throughout the sales process by Keith who was very knowledgeable and seemed genuine and trustworthy. After having the vehicle for a week an unforeseen issue reared it's head with the windscreen. Keith organised a courtesy car the same day and handed us over to Elliston, one of the directors who was also excellent. The issue was fixed promptly and the staff at P W Millar couldn't have done more for us. Very pleased and would highly recommend.
  • Robert Lennard 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended. Purchased a vehicle from distance. Dealt with Keith who was extremely professional and attentive throughout the whole process. Definitely a dealer with superb customer service.
  • Cardiff Review 6 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Would rate this company 0 stars if possible.The 100 reservation fee is a scam. The company is untrustworthy and unreliable. Unless you concede to the pushy salesman for a full purchase of the car when you are called within 2 days, your 100 payment for a 7 day no frills reservation of the car will be cancelled without notice and in breach of your contract to reserve the car. Do not fall for it or waste your time!
  • Mark Morrison 6 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Phoned in the week to arrange a test drive for a van and was told to simply come up Saturday to test drive it. So went up Saturday, salesman not professional at all, in fact it seems everything was too much trouble.30mins later after trying to find the key, tried to start it, nothing and parts of the dashboard was on the floor, front of the van was covered in black dirt from pressure washing close to it I guess. No apologies nothing, maybe if I was buying a new car....Family and ourselves have had cars from there in the past...not now. Absolutely disgusting unproffesional attitude.We are so both disappointed
  • Liban Ali 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from PW Millar LTD with the fantastic assistance of Derek Farr. His professionalism and extensive knowledge made the entire process a breeze. Derek went above and beyond to ensure I found the perfect car, and his attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction truly set him apart. I highly recommend Derek Farr and PW Millar LTD for anyone in search of a seamless and enjoyable car-buying experience.
  • Vincent Lam 7 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Remotely bought the vehicle.Super happy with how efficient and easy it was to deal with the sales rep.They are really hands on, gave me heads up and updates from the initial purchase to the delivery of the vehicle.They also helped me with registering the vehicle and follow up the next day to see if everything went right.Trust worthy company, reliable staffs that actually care.Highly recommend them
  • Darren Page 4 days ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Bought a car from Nadeem. I am loving the vehicle and they were friendly and helpful on the day I went to collect it.
  • Sian Pond 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and great new car. Nadeem was extremely helpful and gave us all the information we needed to purchase the car. Would recommend.
  • Elwyn Hughson 9 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    I had a very bad experience with this dealer, I purchased a car which I later found out had been extensively repaired to a poor standard.I contacted the sales director who initially denied any knowledge of the repairs and when I took the vehicle back for inspection was initially very defensive but then admitted that they had got the vehicle repaired. He also agreed that it was to a poor standard but in his opinion was acceptable.He had a very poor attitude and was clearly not prepared to have a meaningful and constructive conversation about the issues.When pressed he offered to get the car repaired again but unfortunately I did not feel that I could trust him to get the job done properly.He was not prepared to use an accident repair specialist of my choosing where I had obtained a quote to get the car repaired to an acceptable standard. He also refused to make any offer of compensation to pay towards the repairs so I had to walk away with no resolution.This dealer clearly feels that after sales service is unimportant and I would definitely not recommend them.This review is a true reflection of my experience and not the rantings of an unreasonable customer with unrealistic expectations which Im sure the sales director will come back with.I do not wish this to be a war of words but further to my earlier review I feel I need to set the record straight and to correct inaccuracies in the responders version of events.1. I never at any time said that I expected the car to be in as new condition, just repaired to an acceptable standard.2. You state that I raised concerns about the rear bumper corner, lower tailgate trim and the front part of the roof whereas in fact it was the whole of the rear bumper, at least half of the tailgate and a poorly repaired and painted section of the roof. You further state that small cosmetic repairs had been carried out which is a very different view from mine and others who had inspected the vehicle.3. I had been advised initially that the repairs would cost in the region of 4000 but out of fairness had subsequently obtained a written quote from a reputable accident repair specialist for 2022 which you declined to even look at.4. I agree that I asked for a refund of 1000 as compensation. At this point I was prepared to cut my losses, purchase another car and move on.5. I agree that I did not want to book the car in with you again as trust had completely broken down.
  • ieuan davies 2 months ago Rated 3.0 out of 5
    Great deals highly recommended for prices on the cars but would not recommend for part ex.i got offered 6200 for my car , one I had been to 3 places before that's offered me 7200 to 8000.
  • Billy Allan 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Id been looking for a Seat Ateca 4x4 FR Sport for my wife for while and spotted one online at P W Milker in Barry 600 miles away from home. Derek & Elliston were great People to deal with & the best price i could find in The UK .. Derek is an absolute gentleman, He made sure the whole handover went smooth when I arrived . If Im honest I was a bit nervous as I bought this car over the phone then traveled 600 miles to collect it . All went well and my wife is more than happy with her new car. thanks again Guys .
  • Thomas Williams 4 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Really good dealership. Nad was very helpful and kept me up to date with the preparation of my vehicle. Would highly recommend!
  • Clayton Jones 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I have purchased several cars from PW Millar over the years and they have always been very professional, cordial and honest to deal with. Most recently, we purchased a 3 year old Ford Focus Titanium that was almost undistinguishable from being brand new in condition on collection. Recommended.
  • Lauren Burke 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently purchased a car from the PW Millar garage. The service was professional and the process was easy. The communication from Nadeem was great and if he wasn't available a colleague was happy to help. The car was ready on the agreed collection day.
  • Britta Shields-Martens 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We bought our first EV from PW Millar after finding the car advertised on a web site. Price, service and communication at this very friendly dealership were all amazing. Thanks so much to Elliston for making our car purchase such a great experience!
  • Orobosa Omorowa 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have purchased a car from them this month (November 2023). The sales representative Mr Nad was really helpful, explaining all the process in details and answering all of my questions. He is very professional and also very reliable and warm person. I would highly recommend this company!
  • Angela Gough 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Last year I bought a second hand car from P W Millar and I had an excellent service and no pressure was put on me to buy the the car. Gentleman who sold the car was Mr Safdar.Today I returned for MOT and service. The entire experience was excellent.The team are efficient clean and very reasonable in price I also had a video of the mot procedure. I highly recommend this company . Professional and trustworthy . Angela Gough
  • Leah Moy 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    The team were so good and reliable when purchasing my car. I was easily able to put a hold fee down until we arranged a date that suited for me to be able to view and collect the car. The whole team are really friendly and knowledgeable and really put me at ease throughout the process. Most importantly, I'm really happy with my new purchase. I'm certainly not disappointed.
  • annulamaria 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    So impressed by the service received. Was assisted by Nad for my car purchase and then Keith for the car collection. I was kept informed every step of the way and couldnt be more pleased. Will continue to purchase my cars in the future from PW Millar Ltd, wouldnt want to go anywhere else. Would highly recommend.
  • SARA DIGGINS 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently reserved and purchased a very competitively priced Jeep Renegade. We dealt with Nadeem who kept us up to date with when the car would be available, once they had run a health check, mot and service. Although they offer additional extras to the purchase price, they do not push any of it on you and were thoroughly professional from start to finish
  • Mervyn Silcocks 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Crazy couple of weeks down PW Millar ,Bought one Car off Derek ,All went Smoothly , Two weeks Later back down there ,Wife didn't like the car , Nothing wrong with it ,So then Elliston Steps in to arrange a Buy back for another one ,On going down ,the Wife changed her mind for another ,He was absolutely amazing no bother to change all the paperwork ,Get the new car ready ,A true professional , And beautiful M sport BMW ,,, Excellent Garage Highly recommend
  • Andrew Wells 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a practically new Hyundai Kona Hybrid from P W Millar. Such a great car, great price, brilliant sales team.
  • Dawn Curtis a month ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Really pleased with my lovely car and the friendly service I received! . Nothing was too much trouble!
  • sainath l a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We had a positive experience buying our first car from PW Millar. The staff were professional and helpful, and they negotiated a great deal for us. Nadeem was particularly helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We would definitely recommend them to others
  • Chelsea Roberts a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently bought a car from PW Millar and the service was great. Its the second time Ive made a purchase with them and I wouldnt hesitate to use them again. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Nad who helped me throughout the whole process was particularly knowledgable and easy to contact from start to finish.The cars are always well presented and if by chance you have any issues they are more than happy to assist.Great company, staff and cars!
  • milica Lung 10 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We got our used car without seeing it first and it was even better than expected and delivered to our home!! I was really skeptical about buying a car online but P.W. Millar were very professional and I will not hesitate next time! Thanks for my baby!
  • Brenny Silv 7 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    Rude and unprofessional customer service:Few weeks ago I spoke to Ned from sales enquiring about buying a car which is advertised on Autotrader, he kept saying repeatedly if you don't like the price " you can go somewhere else", asked to be transferred to the Manager, than a lady answers the phone and even she was very rude saying that she's not the manager and disconnects the call.In short there is no level on professional and friendly customer service skills,Will not recommend.
  • Rachel a year ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    After searching online for a car we liked we found one at P W Millar. We visited the showroom upon opening on Monday to view the car and were unwelcomed by Derek who told that the car wasnt in the showroom at the moment as his manager was using it for his own personal use and told to come back at 11am when the managers shift starts. We thought it was strange for a manager to use a car thats for sale for his own use but nevertheless as we liked the car we went back at 11 and Derek greeted us on arrival. He gave us the keys and off we went to look at the vehicle.Unfortunately, the vehicle wasnt cleaned, smelt of smoke and had another 500 miles on the clock along with more damage to the alloys than advertised online. We went back inside to mention these to Derek who straight off the bat was hostile. He kept saying that this is wear & tear and is to be expected for a car thats 4 years old. Now I do not expect a brand new car when buying pre owned but I do expect the description/video & images that are advertised online to be consistent with the actual condition of the vehicle upon viewing.He did agree to fix one of the wheels but said the other ones were fine (even tho werent as advertised) and we could pay 84 for the rest to be fixed if we wished but his attitude was so bad and confrontational I got up and left.Its a shame because we would have bought the vehicle if he had the right attitude. Dealerships shouldnt be allowed to drive vehicles available for purchase at their own leisure especially when them doing this means mileage increases significantly and extra damage occurs. At least if they are going to do it then they should be prepared to take accountability for changes in condition.
  • anwar hussain 10 months ago Rated 1.0 out of 5
    I bought a bmw grand tourer 2018 M sports . It looks amazing and had bmw full service history on the screen. It was very low mileage.The problem started when the stand warranty expired. Because every thing looks bang on I did not buy a extended warranty. The car broke down 4 time in space of 6 months. I had to pay repair costs with credit card on top of my car finance . I paid lot of money for the car. You dont expect to brake down with that price???. Be warned. Take someone professional before you part with your money.
  • Gary Holland a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    We recently bought a car from PW Millar, we had a 2 hour journey to get here but it was worth every minute of the driveThe staff were very helpful, friendly and professional and non pushy like many other car dealerships.We will not hesitate to purchase another car from here and highly recommend them, many thanks
  • Darren George 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Spot on service as always. Gareth from service is so helpful, any issue he sorts out whether its warranty or not, identifies issue to be rectified and advised me as soon as he could, Leighton in parts ordered my items (not in relation to service) efficiently and notified me of eta in a timely manner
  • Evie Brown a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very pleased and impressed by the experience I had with PW Millar and I would definitely go there again to buy a used car. Everyone was extremely helpful, especially Nad the salesman. Each stage was clearly explained and I never felt rushed or harried into a decision. Extremely pleased with my purchase and I am confident I would not have got the same deal or experience had I gone somewhere else. Thank you very much! A very happy customer who will definitely recommend you to others.
  • Stuart Bosley 6 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nad was brilliant - Very Helpful - I bought my wife an ex-mobility car last Saturday & it was just as he said it would be - ImmaculateDespite a 10 hour day (door to Door) to go and collect - Well worth it - Very happy with our purchase - I will for sure contact the team at P W Millar if and when we want to look at a nearly new replacement car in the future - Oh at the View from the Carpark was Great too :-)
  • Khaled Ullah 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible service by Nadeem. Very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He's an absolute credit to the company, very professional and provided us with all the information we needed in making our decision to purchase a vehicle.Thank You
  • Jamie Coleman 11 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with my experience. Nad was very professional and friendly while allowing me and my father the freedom to explore the car. Car condition was excellent as described. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
  • Barry Woodwards 11 months ago Rated 4.0 out of 5
    Purchased a Ford Galaxy 8/4/23 @ 22,700 & travelled from Surrey by train. Car as described and happy with it.But the experience could have been better as after 4 hours travelling to the local station there was no offer of a help/pick up when I called them on arrival at the local station for as there were no taxis, they simply gave me a taxi phone number and I had to wait a further 30 mins for the taxi. Millars was less than a 5 min drive away.Also no mention beforehand during many conversations that it would not be possible to online tax the car at Millars and that I would have to go to an open, recommended easy to find post office which subsequently took me over an hour to get to / find. Had I been forwarded I could have prepared.Would I buy again - maybe after a few years have dulled the experience.
  • Simon Andrews a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    First time buying a car from PW Millar and I have to say it was a very easy experience. Dealt with Nad, who kept us informed throughout the purchase. Very simple transaction, no pressure selling, just a friendly dealership with nice staff.
  • Ryan Hobbs a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a new car a month ago and it has been fantastic. I couldnt fault the customer service received by Nadeem. He was very helpful initially, giving us keys for several cars to go and view. We were also offered a test drive if we wanted. Nadeem took us through all the details very well before we could make an informed decision on purchasing the car. We were also given great advice on how to get the best value for selling our old car. Highly recommended!
  • Nick Hathaway a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just purchased my fifth car. I have had excellent help and advice as usual. The salesman this time was Nad and he was a pleasure to deal with. If you want a quality used car I would always recommend PW Millar.
  • Colin Harry a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    In November of 2021 I purchased a Mazda mx5 a 65 plate. The car is excellent, the service from PW Millars was excellent. I have been looking for a Ford Galaxy titanium x for 6 weeks when i saw exactly what i wanted in their website .Based on previous dealings with them i immediately put a holding deposit on the vehicle, called in to see the car whilst travelling through Wales. Deal agreed although px was not originally brilliant . Further discussions with Keith at the garage and a very good deal was agreed. Collected car this morning fully serviced as per Ford schedule. Motd. Couple of minor cosmetic issues dealt with. Excellent service , vehicle cheaper by about 1000 than comparative vehicles on autotrader.Thanks Keith, Derek and Nad
  • Miss Lynham 3 weeks ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to book service and quality of work and customer service provided was excellent. Highly recommend.
  • Gwynfryn Evans a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I have bought, from this company, every car I have owned since my first purchase in, perhaps, 1985 or 86. The fact that I am still a customer doesnt need further comment. The whole staff are extremely helpful and friendly, whether it be in the matter of sales or service, not to mention those who are responsible for the fuel pumps.I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent company.
  • Jane Williams 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had an excellent service purchasing my new car here. The sales rep, Mike was most helpful, knowledgeable, with his customer service skills second to none. I had been searching many different establishments to purchase a car, but had awful experiences. I felt pressured into signing up to cars which I couldn't afford, and when I advised of my low budget, I felt they didn't want to help me, I found the whole experience disappointing. However, having found this garage, my faith has been restored. There was absolutely no hard sell, I felt like I could make my own informed decision. There are great value cars available and I would not hesitate to recommend this garage. Thank you Mike!
  • Cameron Spiller a year ago Rated 2.0 out of 5
    I recently had my cars first full service done here and all I can say is what a disappointment. I opted for the collect and delivery option of which I ended up having to take my own car to the garage. The service in itself was faultless (apart from the price) but upon someone delivering my car, the woman made a rude comment to her colleague as it took me longer than 5 seconds to answer the door. This is completely unacceptable. I was charged 6 for screen wash even though I had already filled it before it went in for its service. The service book hadnt been stamped either, so I then had to go out of my way to go back in to get the book stamped. Such a shame as this is my closest Ford certified garage. I will not be using again.
  • dave dearlove a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars and some, I couldn't go to view the car so the sale was done over the phone. Nadeem was more than helpful, he took dozens of photos of every part of the car to make sure I'm knew exactly what I was buying. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend and would use again.
  • lisa murch a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my used BMW from PW Millar almost 2 months ago now. Having read all the positive reviews I was so confident I bought the car before I went to the showroom. I live in Devon and the Salesroom is Wales. I couldnt be happier with my car, 1 teeny niggle I had and Nad had me take the car to my local BMW dealership at no cost to myself. So impressed with the super easy transaction and service that I will return the next time Im looking for a vehicle.
  • Alan Robertson 9 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    First class honest service from Nadeem. Came down from Falkirk in Scotland to buy my car and it was easy and straightforward. Many thanks to Nad and his team.
  • Bash Atalla 8 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Nadeem was a true gentleman and an honest human being, it was a pleasure to deal with him with my purchase in August. I wish app car salesmen are like him. He is a credit to the team
  • Chris Horner 2 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    This was my first time with PW Millar but with my good experience of Ford cars in the past, I was hopeful that of the 2 cars I had my eye on, I would be coming home with 1. It was good therefore that we were left on our own and given space to look over both excellent cars, and had effectively made a decision by the time Nad came over to answer our queries and advise .We found him very approachable and helpful, as had been everyone I'd spoken with previously on the phone. Everything was done with complete transparency and assurance. My impression of the excellent team at PW Millar is that they are clearly out to find out what the customer is really looking for, and aim to match the customer with the car. This is how business should be done so I recommend this Company unreservedly.
  • Vishnu Sasi a week ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend PW Millar, essentially with Mr Nadeem Safdar.
  • loren mcauley 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service with todays purchase and the sale throughout. For a first time buyer I had complete faith in the salesman Mike to deliver what was promised. He didnt hand the car over until the necessary adjustments were made to my car. He ensured they were of a very high standard. Very pleased with the outcome :) Mike made the sale easy and hassle free. Very relaxed and professional. No hidden costs or pressure to spend any extra money. Would recommend buying a car from PW Millar any time.
  • Elizabeth Owers 3 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Very please with the service recieved here. Very professional and they seemed very happy to help.Car comes with 3 month warranty and nothing seems too much trouble. Keith even went to check another car after purchase to help with my query Wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again.Update: went back to use the after care due to blocked sprayers and couldn't be more helpful. All fixed in an hour and off I went.
  • Adrian Craft 4 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I'm in the process of purchasing a car from P W Millar and am very impressed with the friendliness and service I've received so far. I've dealt mainly with Derek who has been great and has kept me informed (always phoning when he said he would) about the final preparation of the car ready for pick up in two days time. My overall impression is of competitive prices and excellent service.
  • Gillian 2 months ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent experience. Beautiful car and clear, concise purchase.
  • Fergus Logan a year ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    Just purchased my latest car from P W Millar. What a great experience. So easy from beginning to end. Nadeem, whi I dealt with was terrific. Kept me updated and informed throughout the process and delivered me with exactly the car I wanted. Thank you!!!
  • Harish B 5 years ago Rated 5.0 out of 5
    I saw the car I wanted at P W Millar but was a bit hesitant as it was miles away but Im glad to have bought my lovely car from them after speaking to Mike. The car was as described and I really value Mikes honesty. I am so pleased with my purchase, I drove the car back with a smile all the way. Mike made the process of buying my car so painless. I fully recommend P W Millar as customer service, honesty and a willingness to put the customer first I believe is their motto. They even picked me and my son up from the station. Very pleasant people to do business with. When I walked in the showroom, Mike was busy dealing with another customer but still found time to welcome me and theres plenty of coffee as well as a petrol station on site. Barry itself is a lovely place to visit, it is worth the journey. Nothing to fault, I will definitely buy again from P W Millar when my son starts driving.